People

Our People by Program


Center for Biomedical Innovation (CBI) – NEWDIGS

Azrina Azhar

Azrina Azhar

Program Manager, Operations

azrina@mit.edu 617-324-9640

Matt Courtney

Matt Courtney

Communications Assistant

mcourtny@mit.edu 617-715-5475

David Fritsche

David Fritsche

Technology Officer, LEAPS

dpfritsc@mit.edu 617-324-7763

Aaron Hill

Aaron Hill

Research Scientist

adhill@mit.edu 312-493-1985

Gigi Hirsch

Gigi Hirsch

Executive Director

ghirsch@mit.edu 617-253-9609

Karen Katz

Karen Katz

Program Director, FoCUS

kkatz@mit.edu 617-324-8324

Kay Larholt

Kay Larholt

Director, Integrated Knowledge Solutions

klarholt@mit.edu 617-253-7333

Daniel Mytelka

Daniel Mytelka

Director of Simulation & Policy Research, FoCUS

mytelka@mit.edu 617-324-2695

Jonathan Salcedo

Jonathan Salcedo

Visiting Scholar

salcedo@mit.edu 559-320-5195

Anthony Sinskey

Anthony Sinskey

Director, Professor of Biology

asinskey@mit.edu 617-253-6721

Eric Small

Eric Small

Administrative Assistant II

easmall@mit.edu 617-324-4841

Katie Torrence

Katie Torrence

Program Coordinator, NEWDIGS

ktorrenc@mit.edu 617-324-2695

Colin Young

Colin Young

Director, Pipeline Research FoCUS

colyoung@mit.edu 617-324-7261

Deborah Young

Deborah Young

Director of Operations

debyoung@mit.edu 617-324-7756


Biomanufacturing@CBI

Paul Barone

Paul Barone

Director, Biomanufacturing Program

pbarone@mit.edu 617-253-9604

Liz Cummings Bende

Liz Cummings Bende

Postdoctoral Associate

emcb@mit.edu 607-341-5871

Lu Chen

Lu Chen

Research Scientist

luchen06@mit.edu 617-324-2474

Karyn Glemaud-Anis

Karyn Glemaud-Anis

Program and Events Coordinator

kglemaud@mit.edu 617-253-0902

Donovan Guttieres

Donovan Guttieres

Research Scientist

donogutt@mit.edu 786-327-7001

Marisia Ketchum

Marisia Ketchum

Administrative Assistant II

mketchum@mit.edu 617-253-0257

Flora Keumurian

Flora Keumurian

Program & Operations Manager

florak@mit.edu 617-324-7755

James Leung

James Leung

Research Scientist

leungjc@mit.edu 781-333-8822

Caleb Neufeld

Caleb Neufeld

Research Scientist

cneufeld@mit.edu 310-780-5323

Sha Sha

Sha Sha

Postdoctoral Associate

sha17@mit.edu 978-483-8998

Elizabeth Skrip

Elizabeth Skrip

Graphic Illustrator

bskrip@mit.edu 617-324-4821

Anthony Sinskey

Anthony Sinskey

Director, Professor of Biology

asinskey@mit.edu 617-253-6721

Stacy Springs

Stacy Springs

Senior Director of Programs

ssprings@mit.edu 617-253-3084

Jacqueline Wolfrum

Jacqueline Wolfrum

Research Scientist

jwolfrum@mit.edu 617-947-7674


Center for Complex Engineering Systems (CCES)

Munther Dahleh

Munther Dahleh

Director, IDSS and W Coolidge Professor, EECS

dahleh@mit.edu 617-253-3892

David Karger

David Karger

Professor, Electrical Engineering

karger@mit.edu 617-258-6167

Carlos Batlle Lopez

Carlos Batlle Lopez

Research Scientist, MITei

cbatlle@mit.edu 617-324-4390

Katherine Paras

Katherine Paras

Program Manager

kparas@mit.edu 617-324-8326

Alex "Sandy" Pentland

Alex "Sandy" Pentland

Professor, Media Arts & Sciences

pentland@mit.edu 617-452-5619

Christoph Reinhart

Christoph Reinhart

Professor, Architecture

tito_@mit.edu617-253-7714

Abel Sanchez

Abel Sanchez

Research Scientist, CEE

doval@mit.edu 617-452-3211

Devavrat Shah

Devavrat Shah

Professor, EECS

devavrat@mit.edu 617-253-4670

Kamal Youcef-Toumi

Kamal Youcef-Toumi

Director and Professor, MechE

youcef@mit.edu 617-253-2216

Kalyan Veeramachaneni

Kalyan Veeramachaneni

Principal Research Scientist, LIDS

kalyan@csail.mit.edu 617-452-3211

Olivier de Weck

Olivier de Weck

Professor, AeroAstro

deweck@mit.edu 617-253-0255


Connection Science

Eric Agredo

Eric Agredo

Technical Associate I

agredo@mit.edu

Justin Anderson

Justin Anderson

Senior Software Engineer

jander@mit.edu 617-324-5962

Stephen Buckley

Stephen Buckley

Executive Director

sbuckley@mit.edu 617-324-4838

Morgan Frank

Morgan Frank

Postdoctoral Associate

mrfrank@mit.edu 802-522-2288

Harry Halpin

Harry Halpin

Research Scientist

halpin@mit.edu 857-445-5918

Thomas Hardjono

Thomas Hardjono

Technology Officer, Internet Trust Consortium

hardjono@mit.edu 781-729-9559

Sandro Claudio Lera

Sandro Claudio Lera

Postdoctoral Associate

slera@mit.edu 658-719-4539

Alex "Sandy" Pentland

Alex "Sandy" Pentland

Professor, Media Arts & Sciences

pentland@mit.edu 617-452-5619


Consortium for Engineering Program Excellence (CEPE)

Eric Rebentisch

Eric Rebentisch

Research Associate

erebenti@mit.edu 617-258-7773

George Roth

George Roth

Research Affiliate

groth@mit.edu 617-253-8407


Ali Jadbabaie Research Group

Ali Jadbabaie

Ali Jadbabaie

Director, SSRC and Professor of Engineering, CEE

jadbabai@mit.edu 617-253-7339


The National Institute for Innovation in Manufacturing Biopharmaceuticals (NIIMBL)

Richard Braatz

Richard Braatz

Professor, Chemical Engineering

braatz@mit.edu 617-253-3112

Jongyoon Han

Jongyoon Han

Professor, EECS

jyhan@mit.edu 617-253-2290

Krystyn Van Vliet

Krystyn Van Vliet

Professor, DMSE and BioE

krystyn@mit.edu617-253-8745


OCP

Munther Dahleh

Munther Dahleh

Director, IDSS and W Coolidge Professor, EECS

dahleh@mit.edu 617-253-3892

Richard de Neufville

Richard de Neufville

Professor, Enginering Systems

ardent@mit.edu 617-253-7694

Imane Essaadi

Imane Essaadi

Postdoctoral Fellow

iessaadi@mit.edu

Anette (Peko) Hosoi

Anette (Peko) Hosoi

Assoc. Dean of Engineering, Professor of MechE

peko@mit.edu 617-253-4337

Mardavij Roozbehani

Mardavij Roozbehani

Principal Research Scientist, LIDS

mardavij@mit.edu 617-452-2657


Systems Engineering Advancement Research Initiative (SEAri)

Donna Rhodes

Donna Rhodes

Principal Research Scientist

rhodes@mit.edu 617-324-0473

Adam Ross

Adam Ross

Research Scientist

adamross@mit.edu617-253-7061

Contact us to see how you can partner with SSRC.

Contact us now